Call: +91 9740160808

Email: karpediconorgsecy@gmail.com

IAP Karnataka State Branch

Recounting the illustrious past of IAP Karnataka rekindles pleasant past memories of legendary names such as Dr B R Rama Rao who laid the foundation of Indian Academy of Pediatrics Karnataka State branch in 1975 and continued to strengthen it during its infancy and early childhood as its President till 1982. The office of IAP Karnataka was established at Mangalore in 1985. From 1983 onwards great stalwarts like Dr Bopaiah, Dr D G Benekappa, Dr Ankegowda and Dr Indira Amla and others carried it through its late childhood.
The champion of breast-feeding Dr Nirmal Kesari and the torchbearer of Pediatric Pulmonology Dr H Parmesh nurtured the organisation through its adolescence. Dr Sanjeev Rai contributed by managing the Karnataka Pediatric Journal. Dr Santosh Soans and Dr Srinath Mugali and Dr G V Basavraj propelled IAP Karnataka into adulthood and onto the national scene.
Though it was a herculean task in the initial stages, the sincere efforts of some committed members in the past few decades have helped IAP Karnataka to be reckoned as a formidable IAP state branch. Beginning with the first national level conference (PEDICON) hosted at Mangalore in 1975, Karnataka IAP has so far hosted 5 national (PEDICON) conferences. The Pandemic created unprecedented challenges for everyone but IAP Karnataka has continued the academic activities with the same vigil under the leadership of Honorary Secretary General 2021 Dr Basavraj.
Post Pandemic Academic scientific activities are happening in full swing. Dr G V Basavaraja has now taken the leadership of central IAP and it’s a Boon to state IAP to grow to a new height.

Presidents Message

Dr. S N Mothi

Dr SN Mothi

President Karnataka State IAP Branch 2024

Secretary’s Message

Dr Shashikiran K B

Hon. Secretary Karnataka State IAP Branch 2024

Office Bearers of Karnataka State 2024

Dr. S N Mothi President
Dr S N Mothi


Dr. Sharanagouda Patil Past President 2023
Dr Sharanagouda Patil

Past President 2023

Dr S V Patil

President Elect 2024

Dr Shashikiran K B Hon Secretary
Dr Shashikiran

Hon. Secretary

Dr Abhishek K Phadke Treasurer
Dr Abhishek K Phadke


Now Happening at Namma Mysuru!

Scroll to Top