## **INDIAN ACADEMY OF PEDIATRICS**

**KARNATAKA STATE BRANCH - 2024** 

SOCIETY REGISTRATION NO.: DKM - 560/2006-2007



HON. SECRETARY Dr. Shashikiran K B

Central IAP President Dr Basavaraja G. V

PRESIDENT

Dr. S N Mothi

Central IAP HSG Dr Yogesh N Parikh CIAP Vice President South Dr M Singaravelu Historian Dr Santhosh T Soans

President Elect Dr S V Patil

Treasurer Dr Abhishek K Padke

Vice Presidents Belagavi Division: Dr Raghavendra Vanaki Bengaluru Division: Dr Nandeesh B Central Division: Dr Basanth Kumar GR Kalburgi Division: Dr Ajay S K Mysuru Division: Dr Jagadeesh Kumar PM

Joint Secretaries Dr Sunil Kumar B Minajagi Dr Shreekrishna G N

Editor in chief KPJ Dr Bhaskar Shenoy

Managing Editor KPJ Dr Vinod Ratageri

Central EB Members: Dr Adarsh E Dr Amaresh K Patil Dr M Venkatachalapathy Dr Priya Shivalli Dr Sanjeev Chetty

President/Secretary of IAP District branches of Karnataka

Ex Officio: Dr Sharanagouda Patil Dr Rohit M Bhandar

## ANNUAL GENRAL BODY MEETING INVITATION

Respected Past Presidents, EB members, Office bearers of IAP KSB/ District Branches and esteemed IAPians of Karnataka,

Greetings from Mysuru.

You are cordially requested to attend the **Annual GB Meeting** of Indian Academy of Paediatrics, Karnataka State Branch for year 2024, scheduled to be held on **19<sup>th</sup> October 2024 during KARPEDICON 2024, at Sri Rajendra Auditorium, JSS Medical College** (JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research) Bannimantap, Mysuru from 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm.

## AGENDA:

- 1. Welcome note
- 2. Obituary (If any)
- 3. Inability to attend the meeting & message (If any)
- 4. Confirmation of the minutes of the previous GB Meeting 2023
- 5. Confirmation & Adaptation of Audited account statements of year 2023-24
- 6. Passage of recommendations of Executive board IAP KSB 2024
- 7. Karnataka Paediatric Journal (KPJ) editor's report
- 8. Discussion on Memorandum submitted by Dr Chandrakanth Poojari
- 9. Elections for the year 2025 (Conducted by: Election returning officer -Dr

## Sharanagouda Patil)

- 10. Any other business with the permission of the chair.
- 11. President's address
- 12. Vote of thanks

Kindly make it convenient to attend the meeting.

With kind regards,

Date: 18/09/2024



Dr Shashikiran K B Hon Secretary, IAP KSB 2024